Return to Headlines

Character Counts

Character Counts is a national program that teaches the six pillars of character: trustworthiness, respect, responsibility, fairness, caring and citizenship. In the City of McHenry and at Landmark School, we focus on one character trait each month; we include examples in our morning announcements of how one might demonstrate that particular trait.

Our schedule for the traits is:

July - Caring

August - Citizenship

September - Trustworthiness

October - Respect

November - Responsibility

December - Fairness

January - Caring

February - Citizenship

March - Trustworthiness

April - Respect

May - Responsibility

June - Fairness