• bball

    2024-2025 Vikings Boys' Basketball

     

    7th and 8th Grade Conference Boys Basketball

    Boys must try out for the 7th and 8th grade teams which will consist of approximately 15 boys each. Boys interested in trying out are expected to attend both tryout dates. Members of the team are expected to attend practice every day after school. **Students who make the conference team may not participate in practice/games until they have a current physical on file with the school nurse. The athletic fee for those who make the team is $100.   

    The coaches strive to allow all participants to have the opportunity to improve their skills and participate in games.  During the season, the teams compete against all the schools in the Fox Valley Conference.  On game days, there will be two games played at each grade level against the opposing school.  Both the 7th and 8th grade teams participate in Fox Valley Conference tournaments at the end of the season. A complete schedule can be found below. 

  • Early October

    Conference Tryouts  

    Early October

    Conference Tryouts  

    Tuesday, October 15

    First Practice 2:30-4:00 p.m.

    **Must have a current physical on file.

    Practice daily on non-game days.

    Wednesday, October 16

    Virtual Parent Meeting-4:45

    Wednesday, October 23

    Fees due

    Wednesday, October 30

    Game @ Nippersink 4:00

    8th @ (Nippersink Middle School)

    7th @ (Spring Grove Elementary)

    Monday, November 4

     Game HOME vs. Creekside 4:15

    Thursday, November 7

    Game HOME vs. Johnsburg 4:00

    Monday, November 11

    **Conference Pictures**  

    Tuesday, November 12

    Game HOME vs. Northwood 4:15

    Thursday, November 14

    Game @ (McHenry Middle) 4:00 

    Monday, November 18

     Game HOME vs. Nippersink 4:00

    Wednesday, November 20

    Game @ (Creekside) 4:15

    Tuesday, December 3

    Game @ (Johnsburg) 4:00

    Thursday, December 5

    Game @ (Northwood) 4:15

    Monday, December 9

    Game HOME vs. MMS 4:00

    Wednesday, December 11, Thursday, December 12,  Monday, December 16, & Tuesday, December 17

    Fox Valley Conference Tournament

    7th Hosted by (McHenry Middle)

    8th Hosted by (Beardsley)

    Times TBD

City League Boys Basketball

  • City League Boys' Basketball is open to any 6th grade boys and 7th and 8th grade boy that is not on our Fox Valley Conference team (tryout team). City League is a short season that consists of ten practices and two games versus McHenry Middle School. The games are on Saturday mornings. Times for these games are not set because they depend on the number of students participating. Practices will be from 4:00-5:30. 

    There will be no fee to participate. The students will be asked to purchase a t-shirt to wear at their games. Sign-ups for City League Volleyball will be sent to students via email. Additional information will be provided in the daily announcements on when they will be sent out. A complete schedule can be found below.

  • Monday, October 28

    First Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.

    Tuesday, October 29

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.

    Wednesday, November 6

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    Monday, November 11

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    Wednesday, November 13

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    Tuesday, November 19

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    Thursday, November 21

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    Saturday, November 23

    Game HOME vs. McHenry Middle

    Time TBD

    Monday, December 2

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.   

    Wednesday, December 4

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    Saturday, December 7

    Game @ (McHenry Middle) 

    Time TBD

    Tuesday, December 10

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.     

  •   

     

     

    viking1