Track & Field

  • viking

    2022-2023 VIKING TRACK AND FIELD

     

    Viking Track is open to all Parkland students.  Depending on the meet they can compete as 6th grade girls, 6th grade boys, 7th grade girls, 7th grade boys, 8th grade girls, and 8th grade boys.  The main goal of the program is to work hard to improve weekly and have a great time.  In the last few years, our track teams have consisted of around 150-185 Parkland students.

    Team members have the opportunity to select events they wish to compete in.  We compete against the other 11 schools in the FVC.  The 7th and 8th grade teams also compete at IESA Sectional and State meets.  Based on time or previous scores, 6th grade team members are allowed to also compete at IESA competitions. 

    Track practice will begin in March. Students are required to have a CURRENT Athletic Permission Form completed on Skyward through Parent Access by the first practice. Team members are expected to be at practice everyday.  The Athletic Fee for Track is $75.  Team members have the option to purchase a team spiritwear at the beginning of the season.

  • Monday, March 13

    First Practice 2:30-4:00 p.m.

    **2022-2023 Athletic Permission Form must be completed on Skyward through a parent/guardian account AND have a current physical on file with the nurse.**

    Tuesday, March 21

    Virtual Parent Meeting-TBD

    Tuesday, April 4

    Fees Due

    Thursday, April 6

    Meet @ Johnsburg 4:00

    Tuesday, April 11

     Meet @ Cary 4:00

    Thursday, April 13

    Meet @ Creekside 4:00

    Tuesday, April 18

    Meet HOME(McCracken) vs. Bernotas 4:00

    Thursday, April 20

    Meet @ Beardsley 4:00

    Tuesday, April 25

    Meet HOME (McCracken) vs. Heineman 4:00

    Thursday, April 27

    Meet HOME (McCracken) vs. Marlowe 4:00  

    Tuesday, May 2

     Meet HOME (McCracken) vs. Nippersink 4:00

    Thursday, May 4

    Meet @ Northwood 4:00

    Tuesday, May 9

    Meet HOME (McCracken) vs. Lundahl 4:00

    Wednesday, May 10

    Meet HOME (McCracken) @ MMS 4:00

    Friday, May 12 or Saturday, May 13

    IESA Sectionals @1 p.m.

    Lake Zurich High School

    Monday, May 15

    Fox Valley Tournament TBD

    @ Johnsburg HS

    Friday, May 19 &

    Saturday, May 20

    IESA State

    Eastside Center

    East Peoria, IL

  •   

    viking