Girls Basketball

  • vikings

    2022-2023 LADY VIKINGS BASKETBALL

     

    7th and 8th Grade Girls Conference Basketball

    Girls must tryout for the 7th and 8th grade teams which will consist of approximately 15 girls each. Basketball conditioning and tryout dates will be at the end of December. Girls interested in trying out are expected both tryout dates, and to have a CURRENT Athletic Permission Form completed on Skyward through Parent Access. Members of the team are expected to attend practice every day after school.    

    The coaches strive to allow all participants to have the opportunity to improve their skills and participate in games.  During the season the teams compete against all the schools in the Fox Valley Conference.  More nonconference games may be added to the schedule. On game days there will be two games played at each grade level against the opposing school.  Both the 7th and 8th grade teams participate in Fox Valley Conference tournaments at the end of the season. 

     

  • Tuesday, December 20

    Conference Tryouts 2:30-4:00 

    Wednesday, December 21

    Conference Tryouts 2:30-4:00

    Monday, January 9

    First Practice 2:30-4:00 p.m.

    **Must have a current physical on file.

    Practice daily on non-game days.

    Tuesday, January 10

    Virtual Parent Meeting-TBD

    Thursday, January 12

    Fees Due

    Wednesday, January 18

     Game @ Creekside 4:00

    Monday, January 23

    Game @ Northwood 4:00

    Wednesday, January 25

    Game HOME vs. Nippersink 4:00

    Monday, January 30

    Game @ Johnsburg 4:00

    Wednesday, February 1

    Game HOME vs. MMS 4:00

    Monday, February 6

     Game HOME vs. Creekside 4:15

    Wednesday, February 8

    Game @ Nippersink 4:00

    **Conference Pictures**

    Monday, February 13

    Game HOME vs. Northwood 4:15

    Wednesday, February 15

    Game HOME vs. Johnsburg 4:00

    Wednesday, February 22

    Game vs. MMS 4:00

    Monday, February 27-

    Thursday, March 2

    Fox Valley Conference Tournament

    7th Hosted by Lundahl

    8th Hosted by Cary

    Times TBD

  • City League Girls Basketball

    City League Girls' Basketball is open to any 6th grade girls and 7th and 8th grade girl that is not on our Fox Valley Conference team (tryout team). City League is a short season that consists of nine practices and two games versus McHenry Middle School/Johnsburg. The games are on Saturday mornings. Times for these games are not set because they depend on the amount of students participating. Practices will be after school from 2:30-4:00. 

    There is no cost to participate in City League sports.  The students will be asked to purchase a t-shirt to wear at their games. There will be no fee for the program but students are required to have a CURRENT Athletic Permission Form completed on Skyward through Parent Access by the first practice. Please listen to announcements in January to find out how to sign up for City League Girls' Basketball.

  • Thursday, January 19

    First Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    **2022-2023 Athletic Permission Form must be completed on Skyward through a parent/guardian account.** 

    Tuesday, January 24

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    Thursday, January 26

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    Tuesday, January 31

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    Thursday, February 2

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    Tuesday, February 7

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    Thursday, February 9

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    Saturday, February 11

    Game HOME vs. MMS

    Time TBD

    Tuesday, February 14

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    Thursday, February 16

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    Saturday, February 18

    Game @MMS

    Time TBD

    Tuesday, February 21

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  
  •  

    vikings1