Girls Basketball

  • vikings

    2023-2024 LADY VIKINGS BASKETBALL

     

    7th and 8th Grade Girls Conference Basketball

    Girls must try out for the 7th and 8th grade teams which will consist of approximately 15 girls each. Basketball conditioning and tryout dates will be at the end of December. Girls interested in trying out are expected both tryout dates, and to have a CURRENT Athletic Permission Form completed on Skyward through Parent Access. Members of the team are expected to attend practice every day after school. **Students who make the conference team may not participate in practice/games until they have a current physical on file with the school nurse. The athletic fee for those who make the team is $100.       

    The coaches strive to allow all participants to have the opportunity to improve their skills and participate in games.  During the season the teams compete against all the schools in the Fox Valley Conference.  More nonconference games may be added to the schedule. On game days there will be two games played at each grade level against the opposing school.  Both the 7th and 8th grade teams participate in Fox Valley Conference tournaments at the end of the season. 

     

  • Monday, December 18

    Conference Tryouts 2:30-4:00 

    Tuesday, December 19

    Conference Tryouts 2:30-4:00

    Monday, January 8

    First Practice 2:30-4:00 p.m.

    **Must have a current physical on file.

    Practice daily on non-game days.

    Tuesday, January 9

    Virtual Parent Meeting-4:45

    Thursday, January 11

    Fees Due

    Wednesday, January 17

     Game @  Creekside 4:15

    Monday, January 22

    Game @  Northwood 4:15

    Wednesday, January 24

    Game HOME vs. Nippersink 4:00

    Monday, January 29

    Game @  Johnsburg 4:00

    Wednesday, January 31

    Game HOME vs. MMS 4:00

    Monday, February 5

     Game HOME vs. Creekside 4:15

    Wednesday, February 7

    Game @ Nippersink 4:00

    8th Grade- Nippersink Middle School

    7th Grade- Spring Grove Elementary

    Monday, February 12

    Game HOME vs. Northwood 4:15

    **Conference Pictures**  

    Wednesday, February 14

    Game @  MMS 4:00

    Wednesday, February 21

    Game HOME vs. Johnsburg 4:00

    Monday, February 26-

    Thursday, February 29

    Fox Valley Conference Tournament

    7th Hosted by Beardsley

    8th Hosted by MMS

    Times TBD

  • City League Girls Basketball

    City League Girls' Basketball is open to any 6th grade girls and 7th and 8th grade girl that is not on our Fox Valley Conference team (tryout team). City League is a short season that consists of nine practices and two games versus McHenry Middle School. The games are on Saturday mornings. Times for these games are not set because they depend on the amount of students participating. Practices will be after school from 4:00-5:30. 

    The students will be asked to purchase a t-shirt to wear at their games. There will be no fee for the program but students are required to have a CURRENT Athletic Permission Form completed on Skyward through Parent Access by the first practice. Please listen to announcements in January to find out how to sign up for City League Girls' Basketball.

  • Tuesday, January 16

    First Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    **Current Athletic Permission Form must be completed on Skyward through a parent/guardian account.** 

    Thursday, January 18

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    Tuesday, January 23

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    Thursday, January 25

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    Tuesday, January 30

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    Thursday, February 1

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    Tuesday, February 6

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    Thursday, February 8

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.    

    Saturday, February 10

    Game @ MMS

    Time TBD

    Tuesday, February 13

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    Thursday, February 15

    Practice 4:00-5:30 p.m.  

    Saturday, February 17

    Game HOME vs. MMS

    Time TBD

       
  •  

    vikings1